将无线协作融入到您的会议中

成就更吸引人的、效率更高的、合作程度更高的会议需要选择合适的无线显示技术。

效率低下的会议或将改变您团队的工作方式

要创造积极的会议环境,使用合适的工具会有完全不一样的结果。如今,企业级的无线显示技术解决方案可为会议提供无线协作,对提高会议的生产效率起到至关重要的作用。显然,让每个人都能看到到相同的信息并参与其中,会带来真正的协作,同时也会带来统一的方向感和目标感。这对每个人都是绝对的赢家。

根据《哈佛商业评论》最近对182名各行业高级管理人员的一份调查显示

  • “会议让他们无法完成自己的工作” 65 % 65 %
  • “会议的生产力低下、没效率” 71% 71%
  • “会议是以牺牲深刻思考为代价的” 64% 64%
  • “会议错失了使团队更紧密联系的机会” 62% 62%

什么是无线协作?

简而言之,无线协作是两个或多个用户共同使用无线技术,在更大的显示屏上展示和共享内容的过程。

然而,无线协作不仅仅是关于无线连接设备的技术本身。思考一下人们进行无线协作的各类原因吧:促进讨论、互动、联系、探索和创新,同时提高生产力和参与度。

Microsoft® Office 365® 无线协作

作为Microsoft无线显示技术的联合开发合作伙伴,只有ScreenBeam可提供原生支持Windows墨迹功能和交互式触摸屏的无线Office 365操作体验。对这些功能的支持改善了无线协作的效率和效果,因为我们的解决方案会自动记录协作过程中出现的所有想法、标注、图像和文档,并自动保存各类信息。用户无需担心因为做笔记而分散注意力。相反,无线协作时的专注可持续提升每个人的条理性,工作效率和参与度。

如何恰当地使用无线技术开展职场协作

机动的办公人员,开放式的办公布局,小型会议室,共享办公空间和物联网等等这些都对现代职场产生了不同程度的影响,但人们普遍认为,在改善工作场所文化和设计的过程中,应该把重点放在协作上。

数字化显示器已经成为了这种协作的基础,并充当了灵活展示内容的工具。然而,对数字显示器来说,最大的阻碍因素之一就是线缆。由于必必须用线缆连接设备才能在更大的协作屏幕上展示内容,这就限制了用户的协作。

收听播客
 

(function(p,l,a,y,e,r,s){if(p[y]) return;if(p[e]) return p[e]();s=l.createElement(a);l.head.appendChild((s.async=p[y]=true,s.src=r,s))}(window,document,’script’,’__btL’,’__btR’,’https://player.backtracks.fm/embedder.js’))

要创建一个合适的协作环境,您应该考虑一个无线显示解决方案中的哪些要素?

显然,不是每个无线显示方案都是相同的,但是有一些共同的因素需要考虑。

企业级无线连接:

无线显示解决方案的设计应满足现代企业的需求和要求。不但能在密集的无线环境中提供连接性,还应该提供访问控制、可配置性、安全性和管理能力。在安全性方面,无线显示解决方案应支持Wi-Fi联盟批准的技术标准,以及市场上数百万设备原生使用的技术标准,因此您可以信任它。

自带设备(BYOD)办公环境: 

在工作场所,标准就是可以灵活地自带设备(BYOD)办公。任何无线显示解决方案都应该具有便利性,而且能够支持多个平台,包括iOS和Android智能手机,以及MacOS和Windows移动设备。

无需培训,简单易用:  

无线显示解决方案都非常方便使用,因为已经不需要连接线缆。但除此之外,最佳的选择是,无论用户的房间是多大或者使用什么样的设备,它都使用简易,并能提供相同的用户体验。会议演示人员应该能够简单方便地连接,只需要在屏幕上轻点几下。而且,他们不仅可以在房间的任何位置轻松地进行演示,而且还可以无缝快速切换演示人员。

轻松实现支持、升级、部署和管理: 

理想情况下,您所选择的无线显示解决方案都应能够为IT管理人员提供集中管理企业内部所有显示器的能力,以降低在一个或多个建筑物中部署和管理显示器的成本。

选择一个任何会议室环境都适用的无线显示解决方案势在必行。

两个人的小会议室:无线显示解决方案可避免只盯着笔记本电脑的小显示屏,提高了可视性和工作效率。

中小型会议室:用户应能够轻松直接(或通过会议室控制系统)连接到显示器或投影仪。

董事会会议室:无线显示解决方案应该能够灵活适应具备会议室控制、电话会议和自动化的会议环境。

远程会议:无线显示解决方案应提供与Skype会议室系统对接的能力,允许用户以无线方式连接、投影和广播到远程会议参与者。

在ScreenBeam,我们为无线协作设定了更高的标准。

 

ScreenBeam Wireless Display 对于什么内容可以可共享或者什么设备可以连接到室内显示器或投影仪,ScreenBeam无线显示解决方案没有作任何限制。员工和访客的设备都有多种安全的连接选择,这样可以简化协作流程,提高工作效率。

用户通过他们设备原生的无线屏幕镜像功能,可以获得始终如一屏幕镜像体验,使用简易,无需安装app。ScreenBeam是第一位在市场上推出支持企业级Wi-Fi Miracast认证的接收器的厂商。

目前,Microsoft Office 365企业用户的数量超过了1.55亿,但只有ScreenBeam能够利用我们与Microsoft在无线显示方面的联合开发伙伴关系来强化这种体验。

Select Page

Bring Wireless Collaboration into Your Meetings

Making meetings more engaging, productive and collaborative requires the right wireless display technology.

Unproductive meetings are an opportunity to change the way teams work together.

Bringing the right tools into play can make all the difference to create positive meeting environments. Today, an enterprise wireless display technology solution can play a significant role to make meetings more productive by enabling wireless collaboration. It’s clear that enabling everyone to see and engage with the same information brings true collaboration— but also a unified sense of direction and purpose. It’s a definite win for everyone.

According to a recent Harvard Business Review survey of 182 senior managers in a range of industries

  • “meetings keep them from completing their own work” 65 % 65 %
  • “meetings are unproductive and inefficient” 71% 71%
  • “meetings come at the expense of deep thinking” 64% 64%
  • “meetings miss opportunities to bring teams closer together” 62% 62%

What is Wireless Collaboration?

In simple terms, wireless collaboration is the process of two or more people working together to present and share content to and from a larger display using wireless technology.

But wireless collaboration is about more than just the technology wirelessly connecting devices. Consider all the reasons why people wirelessly collaborate: to encourage discussion, interaction, connection, exploration, and innovation—and to improve productivity and engagement.

Microsoft® Office 365® Wireless Collaboration

As Microsoft’s co-engineering partner for wireless display only ScreenBeam delivers wireless Microsoft Office 365 experiences with native support of Windows Ink and interactive touch screens. This enables wireless collaboration to be more efficient and effective because our solution automatically keeps track of all ideas, notes, images, and documents that go along with the collaborative process and saves all the information automatically. No more worries about getting distracted with note-taking. Instead, the focus during wireless collaboration is on keeping everyone organized, productive, and engaged.

How to Properly Go Wireless for Workplace Collaboration

Mobile workforces, open floor plans, huddle rooms, co-working spaces, and IoT have all impacted the modern office in different ways, but a pretty agreed upon improvement in workplace culture and design has been a focus on collaboration.

Digital displays have become the cornerstone of that collaboration, acting as the canvas for content to live and breathe. One of the biggest inhibitors for digital displays, though, is the wire. Having to wire-in a device to display on a larger more collaborative screen creates roadblocks to that very collaboration

Listen to the podcast
 

What should you look for in a wireless display solution to create the right collaborative environment?

Obviously not every wireless display is the same, but there are common factors to consider.

Enterprise-grade wireless connectivity: 

Only enterprise-grade Miracast™ wireless display guarantees high-performance in dense wireless environments and also provide access control, configurability, security, and management capabilities.

BYOD office environment: 

Should be convenient and provide multi-platform support so any device can connect to the room display including iOS and Android smartphones, and MacOS, Windows and Chrome mobile devices.

Simple to use even without training: 

Wireless display eliminates cables and wires but can bog down users with apps and dongles. Support for native screen mirroring provides the same user experience across all popular devices.

Easy to support, upgrade, deploy and manage: 

Offer the capability to centrally manage receivers across an enterprise to reduce the cost of deploying and managing the displays whether located in one or multiple buildings.

It is imperative to select a wireless display solution that works in any meeting room environment.

In a two-person huddle space: wireless display solutions eliminate peering at small laptop displays to improve visibility and productivity.

Or a small or medium conference room: users should be able to easily connect directly to a display or a projector, or through a room control system.

Or a boardroom: any wireless display solution be flexible to accommodate environments where room control, conferencing and automation are all in play.

Or remote meetings: wireless display solutions should offer the capability to front-end connect to Skype room systems to enable users to wirelessly connect, present, and broadcast to remote meeting participants.

At ScreenBeam, we set the bar higher for wireless collaboration.

 

ScreenBeam Wireless Display solutions set no restrictions on what content can be shared or which device can be used to connect to the room display or projector. Both employee and guest devices have plenty of options to securely connect making it easy to collaborate and be productive.

Users always get a simple, app-free screen mirroring experience by taking advantage of native sharing functionality in their devices. ScreenBeam was first to market with a WiFi-certified receiver that supports enterprise-grade Miracast.

There are over 155 million Microsoft Office 365 business users and only ScreenBeam is in a unique position to enhance that experience through our co-engineering partnership with Microsoft on wireless display.

Share This